UNEQUIVOCAL



CURRENT
OLDER
HOST
CONTACT
GUEST BOOK
PROFILE
DISCLAIMER

I must take a stand against the astralounge's stance on anorexia.

Pro-anorexia, pro-ana, pro-anorexia, pro-ana, pro-anorexia, pro-ana, pro-anorexia, pro-ana, pro-anorexia, pro-ana, pro-anorexia, pro-ana, pro-anorexia, pro-ana, pro-anorexia, pro-ana, pro-anorexia, pro-ana, pro-anorexia, pro-ana, ana ana ana ana ana ana nyah!

I'll take all the hits I can get... especially from thin-as-a-board white girls who are willing to wreak permanent damage on their bodies in the pursuit of beauty. Hell, and from dumb-ass white boy wrestlers too. I'm easy.

All that I'm saying is that I had a bulimic girlfriend, and she was hot as hell.

All that I'm saying is that it's nice to know that there are some people out there who really, really believe that fast food is Satan.

All that I'm saying is that pro-ana websites are not a societal problem (although they may be symptomatic of a societal problem). I doubt that they are changing anyone's viewpoints about anorexia.

All that I'm saying is that this is a victimless crime. And it isn't even a crime except in the loosest definition of the word.

All that I'm saying is that anorexia is not a statistically significant problem. Not when it's viewed in the context of, say, the average American's typical lack of exercise.

All that I'm saying is that this is one of them there "self-correcting" type problems.

All that I'm saying is that there aren't many beliefs that I hold so strongly that I'm willing to starve for them... and I respect the people who do.

C'mon folks... how can you not love anorexics? It's probably one of the most satisfying behavioral problems to watch in your friends... Most psychological disorders have subtle, long-term effects, that aren't readily apparent to the observer. How frustrating is that? Give me an anorexic friend over a drug-abuser any day. Fuck, the drug-abuser can go for years and years and years before you can smugly look at them and think "look at you, you pathetic, wasted shell... I knew you'd come to a bad end, you weak willed bitch."

Anorexics hit that same point within months or even weeks. How satisfying is that?

Right, so, anyway... To all you people who reach this site by searching for pro-anorexia... I support you. Which is lucky, since your wasted, withered muscles probably can't support you any longer.

I'm rooting for you.

Die thin.


Disclaimer: You are dumb.










NEXT PREVIOUS