UNEQUIVOCAL



CURRENT
OLDER
HOST
CONTACT
GUEST BOOK
PROFILE
DISCLAIMER

Letter, unsigned

I wish that we had never shared this kiss
My love. I know this night will take its toll
On both of us... And something is amiss:

If you could see the shadow in my soul,
You�d melt. We�d grow a little closer then.
I fear we�d find that darkness makes us whole.

I do not think that I should write. This pen
Is simply too adept at sharing things
I never knew I wanted shared. And when

I say too much I find it only brings
Me to a thought I know I should resist.
Oh love, this shadow in my soul... it sings

Of things that make me human. I insist
You leave me now... We�ll go our separate ways.
Take comfort in this knowledge: you�ve been kissed

By one who should know better... and these days
That�s all that you can hope to take away
From any chance encounter; nothing stays

The way we thought it should. I only pray
I won�t forget... although I fear I may.












NEXT PREVIOUS