UNEQUIVOCAL



CURRENT
OLDER
HOST
CONTACT
GUEST BOOK
PROFILE
DISCLAIMER

I would ask for your indulgence while I rant for a moment, but, frankly, your indulgence is quite unnecessary.

Music.

How is this for grumpy: If there were a magic button that I could push that would strip all the music from the world, I would have to deliberate long and hard about the decision to push it. In the end, in the earliest hours of the morning, while my bedroom walls shake with my neighbor's crappy and repetitive bass, I would probably push it.

If the magic button only eliminated bass, or dampened all music to a reasonable level of 45 decibels, I wouldn't even hesitate.

Furthermore, if the magic button didn't affect music at all, but simply killed the perpetrators of noise pollution, slowly and painfully, or perhaps rendered them completely deaf, I would push it immediately, and then make a generous donation to the developer.


I'm kidding about removing all the music from the world. Maybe.

I am, however, quite serious about wanting to maim or kill the thoughtless jack-offs who play their music so very, very loud.

So. Next time you are inclined to blast your music, remember two things:

One: your music is crappy, and no one else wants to hear it.

Two: someone nearby you is likely contemplating with glee the idea of permanently silencing you.












NEXT PREVIOUS