UNEQUIVOCAL



CURRENT
OLDER
HOST
CONTACT
GUEST BOOK
PROFILE
DISCLAIMER

A poem.  My favorite.


Magna Mater Noctem


She fills my head with rainbow silk,
pearled cobwebs, crystals broken
into pieces. I taste the blood and milk
of Mother Night. The Moon has spoken,


told me tales of webs unbroken
by mortal words. I cannot tell
the world that the Moon has spoken
of such things -- of Heaven and of Hell.


Mortal words cannot begin to tell
the secrets of my shattered goddess -- 
Queen of Heaven, Queen of Hell...
Mother Night. Her many faces, many bodies


mooning over me. My shattered goddess,
moaning stained glass secrets only I
can hear. She is the Moon; Her bodies
flicker past my lustful, lonely eyes.


Her secrecy is sacred; only I
have seen her, drenched in blood and milk,
dancing past my stricken, lonely eyes...
Stained glass goddess, lovely, wrapped in rainbow silk.












NEXT PREVIOUS