UNEQUIVOCAL



CURRENT
OLDER
HOST
CONTACT
GUEST BOOK
PROFILE
DISCLAIMER

I've come to a weird sort of conclusion about women and their attitude regarding men getting kicked in the balls.

For once, I don't have much to say in the way of explanation or discussion. All that I've got is an observation:

Some women (not all, or even most... but a significant percentage) seem to resent the idea that men have a vulnerability that women do not. I can't even count the number of times that I've heard a woman either imply that it can't hurt that badly for a man to be struck in the groin or state that it also hurts women to be struck there (the implication being that it hurts women just as much as it hurts men).

I should point out that as a martial artist, I'm not overly impressed with the groin as a target... it is easily defended, it is a non-vital extremity, and the exact reaction to a hard strike varies considerably with the individual. Nevertheless, I admit to a degree of confusion; why is this an issue? Why are some women so deadset on minimizing the significance of men getting their nuts crushed?

Does anyone care to share their thoughts on this?










NEXT PREVIOUS