UNEQUIVOCAL



CURRENT
OLDER
HOST
CONTACT
GUEST BOOK
PROFILE
DISCLAIMER

I completed a brief Tarot card reading for myself this morning. The results were neither particularly surprising, nor especially ominous... as usual, I learned exactly what I expected.

I am bright and studious, though my intellectual and worldy concerns tend to make me introspective and even brooding. Those same intellectual concerns and pursuits have a dramatic impact on other people in my life. I have had much good luck... indeed, the Wheel of Fortune indicates that my entire past has been largely founded upon a series of unlikely and fortunate coincidences.

The ten of pentacles indicates that my finances are currently less than stable. I am moving into the sphere of swords, specifically the five of swords... a particularly inauspicious card for me, but hey: you take the good with the bad.

The reading culminated with the Ace of Pentacles representing my emotional state (no need to go into further detail), and the Ace of Wands representing the final outcome: an upcoming inheritance.

... for whatever we lose, like a you or a me, it's always ourselves that we find in the sea.

-- e.e. cummings --










NEXT PREVIOUS