UNEQUIVOCAL



CURRENT
OLDER
HOST
CONTACT
GUEST BOOK
PROFILE
DISCLAIMER

The Temple of the Star

V. No Wilderness, No Trees

Why� Everything�s the same again!

The room is white (as white as sin);

The pond is empty�

Let�s begin.

Be careful where you walk, my friend. Light, like darkness

Knows no guilt.

You are wise, my love, my twin�

But are you wise?

Understand that what you�ve felt

Is something I have felt

And never felt

And would not feel

If I could.

The truth is once again unreal�

I lost you in the Scarlet Wood;

There�s nowhere left to go.

Tell me then: If as below,

Then so above, why should one move, or think, or love?

Osiris was, by rights, divine.

I would not walk so fine a line�

Nor seek to tame such wickedness.

Our little, lonely lives consist

Of empty things like that�

And this.

Now let us end:

The pond is empty;

Not so sin.

The room is white;

And so is everything within.

No one ever told me why.












NEXT PREVIOUS