UNEQUIVOCAL



CURRENT
OLDER
HOST
CONTACT
GUEST BOOK
PROFILE
DISCLAIMER

Because I hate you all, here is some poetry. I believe the technical term is "sonnet." Or "doggerel." Or "incantation."

In any event, the following is meant to be read aloud, while you stare into a mirror.

"I do not claim to know what would be best.
I do not wish to help you find your way.
If I were honest I would only say
I do not care for you. I know you guessed
As much. And now I hope you are distressed
By what you've done and what you'll have to pay.
You'll call me cruel. Quite frankly, that's okay.
I'm past it now. I only want to rest."

Unfortunately, that isn't quite true. I suppose you already knew that nothing lasts forever, good or bad. That's a shame. Although...

There is a turning point in every thought �
A time when all the nuance that we missed
Will sparkle, and surge upward, and be caught.
This happens to me now. I know I ought
To clear my muddied mind, unclench my fist...
I cannot fight a thing that can't be fought.

Make of that whatever you wish. If you're clever, you'll figure it out. If you're clever, you'll smile. If you aren't clever... well, we dig our own graves, don't we?










NEXT PREVIOUS