UNEQUIVOCAL



CURRENT
OLDER
HOST
CONTACT
GUEST BOOK
PROFILE
DISCLAIMER

I've been giving some additional thought to my stance on what constitutes a BELIEF.

In the past I have stated that beliefs are meaningless without action to back them up.

I have revised that stance.

In the interests of a higher degree of clarity, my reformed opinion is this:

Beliefs are meaningless (or at least not particularly significant) unless one devotes 10% of one's resources (i.e. free time, energy or money) to fostering or upholding that belief.

You will note that this places a cap on the maximum number of genuine beliefs that one may reasonably hold. That's a good thing I think. There are too many goddamn beliefs out there nowadays.

I am pleased to say that I feel that I meet the criteria I have set forth for holding relevant beliefs. At least 10% of my time is spent engaging in activities that attempt to address the issue of prevalent human stupidity.

I include the following activities:

KyuKi-Do

Role-playing games (including the online games I engage in)

Writing

Of course, there is more to be done. There almost always is. But I feel that a portion of my life actually revolves around trying to improve people's minds.

That is all.












NEXT PREVIOUS