UNEQUIVOCAL



CURRENT
OLDER
HOST
CONTACT
GUEST BOOK
PROFILE
DISCLAIMER

Astralounge writes in my guestbook:

Name: Blaise
URL: http://astralounge.diaryland.com
E-Mail:
Donate to the SoulDrive?: No. I'm a selfish fuck.
Comments: Why bi-sexual? Why do people write it like that? I've seen it plenty, but I just don't understand. It's just bisexual, same as homosexual and heterosexual. No hyphen needed.

I'm going to assume that you're throwing me a bone, rather than being unintentionally ironic.

In either case, I apologize with all due sincerity to the queer community for getting the label wrong. It was, in all honesty, a typo. Normally I write the word as bisexual rather than bi-sexual.


In any case, who cares? It's a meaningless descriptor as far as I can tell. The great majority of people either believe that bisexuality doesn't exist, or that everyone is bisexual, so it isn't like it's a term that we really need.

/kvetching










NEXT PREVIOUS