UNEQUIVOCAL



CURRENT
OLDER
HOST
CONTACT
GUEST BOOK
PROFILE
DISCLAIMER

I'm not sure if this or this constitute an adequately non-shmoopy response to my poke.

Oh, wait. Actually I am sure.

While we're all waiting for astralounge to get around to answering, I thought that I would let all of my dear readers know that I plan to construct my rebuttal using several of the most classical fallacies of logic.

I trust that the majority of my readership is sufficiently insipid to understand how important it is to include as many logical fallacies as possible in any sort of reasonable argument.


Our water was turned off today due to a burst pipe. The concept of insulating pipes is well beyond the rationale of southern culture. Instead, any time the temperature dips below 35 degrees, they recommend that you leave your water running at a drip.

Otherwise the pipes freeze, and burst. Which is what happened here at our apartment complex. Yet again.

It is a proven fact that the rock that Prometheus is chained to lies just off the coast of Georgia. I'd be willing to bet that the eagle that tears at his liver is named Cletus, and drives a rusty pickup truck with a sticker of the confederate flag on the bumper.

Thus ends my foray into classical humor.










NEXT PREVIOUS