UNEQUIVOCAL



CURRENT
OLDER
HOST
CONTACT
GUEST BOOK
PROFILE
DISCLAIMER

It's been quite some time since I updated. I remember that there was once an extended period when I used to update multiple times every day.

Sometimes I tell myself that I'm going to start doing that again. To be honest, it seems like more of a hassle than it's worth. True, I enjoy the sensation of interacting (however peripherally) with an online community, but...

... There is no middle ground. I either have to write here every day (which rapidly begins to feel like a chore), or I drop down to once every few weeks or so.


In any case, this is the reason why I'm updating. If something is irritating mytwocents, then I mean to be a part of it, by Eris.


Those of you who are interested in keeping up with my correspondence with Adrian Savage will be pleased to know that I very recently received several additional e-mails from him. Three e-mails in fact. All in a row. Fifteen thousand six hundred and some odd words. I will post it here after I reply, which may take some time.


It occurs to me that some of my readers (I have sixteen of them by my last count) may find transcriptions of e-mail messages tedious and uninteresting. My reputation on the web (such as it is) was built, after all, on vitriol, malevolence and deceit, not on polite correspondence.

With that in mind, why don't you all hop on over to Fred on Everything, read a few columns, and reflect on the fact that I basically agree with everything he has to say. Unless I'm lying.

More specifically (and this is mostly for you astralounge), I would be willing to defend anything Fred has to say... especially those articles that concern feminism. If you can stop being all shmoopy long enough to drag yourself into the fray, perhaps we can endeavor to entertain the poor, sad, misbegotten souls who languish in Internet-land.

If you can't stop being shmoopy long enough to argue with me, I'll take that as a sign of concession. It will comes as no surprise to me to find that feminism and idealism shrivel and die when exposed to even the dim light of reason shed by a minor Internet columnist.


For your convenience and viewing pleasure, all links on unequivocal will now open in new windows. Unless I forget.












NEXT PREVIOUS