UNEQUIVOCAL



CURRENT
OLDER
HOST
CONTACT
GUEST BOOK
PROFILE
DISCLAIMER

So.

A good friend of mine sent me an e-mail
the other day that got me thinking about my childhood,
and how I �got over it.�

That�s kind of a laugh. Friends who have known
me a bit longer would claim that I �got over
it� by becoming an obsessive compulsive recluse
with disassociative personality disorders that
prevented me from being hurt by anyone and an
overwhelming need to exercise absolute control over
every situation and person I come in contact with.

I digress.

Actually, I did �get over it.� It was pretty easy.
The bitch said it best right here.

To summarize: if you still obsess over psychological
misfortunes that occurred over a year ago, you
are a fool of the worst and least
interesting sort.

People were mean to me when I was a kid. Am I
resentful? Yes. Angered at the unfairness
of it? Yes. Damaged? No.

More to the point, did I deserve better? Yes.
Did I have the right to expect better? No.

We don�t live in a perfect world. So grow up,
and enjoy yourself.

Or, in the immortal words of everyone�s father:
�I�ll give you something to cry about.�












NEXT PREVIOUS