UNEQUIVOCAL



CURRENT
OLDER
HOST
CONTACT
GUEST BOOK
PROFILE
DISCLAIMER

BandwagonII


I read because

I hesitate to even say this. Compared to Mytwocents' explanation, my reasons are shallow indeed.

I read to be entertained. I read to be titillated. I read to see other people mention my name, and to know that my life touches another person's, at least in some small way.

Selfish reasons. Petty reasons. Personal reasons.

I don't read in order to try and get inside someone's head, or in order to find out about their life. Horrible of me, I know, but it's the truth.

Furthermore... I disbelieve in written words. You can't crystallize experience into a journal entry. The "true" things that get written down are, at best, approximations. So...

So, that's that. There is a conclusion lurking there somewhere, but it probably isn't worth the inconvenience of digging it up.










NEXT PREVIOUS