UNEQUIVOCAL



CURRENT
OLDER
HOST
CONTACT
GUEST BOOK
PROFILE
DISCLAIMER

Bandwagon


I write because:

I enjoy audiences. I strive for technical precision. I like to see the pretty words. People actually read it. I have time to polish the ideas. I'm a show-off. I'm in love with the game and the fiction that drives it.

I don't write because I need to keep a record of what I've done (very few real activities are described here). I don't write to vent my frustrations (very few real emotions are aired here). I don't write to help me sort through my problems (very few real problems are noted here).

I don't write to piss people off (very few real activities, emotions or problems are included, described, aired or noted here).

On rare occasions I write to touch another person's life... but I hesitate to do that, becuase it forces my friends into a position of trying to decide whether the things I write are true or false. Since I can't bear to be honest all of the time, it is safer to lie all of the time. Although I maintain that the level of honesty in a given entry is easy to discern, being inversely proportional to the venom and malevolence displayed in the same entry.

In other words, if it's nice, it's true. If it's nasty, it's false. That's a good way to look at life too.










NEXT PREVIOUS