UNEQUIVOCAL



CURRENT
OLDER
HOST
CONTACT
GUEST BOOK
PROFILE
DISCLAIMER

I know that you're all dying to hear about my narcissism score.

I scored 82.5%.

I know that some of you -- most of you -- are probably amazed by that.

I should explain that every time I came to a question that I was even remotely doubtful about, I answered "no"... but to be honest, of the seven questions I answered "no" to, five of them were ones that I could have answered "yes" to in good conscience.

For those of you who are curious (and I can't imagine that any of you are anything less than thoroughly enthralled with this subject), my tentative "no" answers were assigned to the following items:

  • 3. I would do almost anything on a dare (What am I, stupid?)
  • 14. I insist upon getting the respect that is due me (If I'm ever due respect, it won't be necessary to demand it, I hope.)
  • 21. I always know what I am doing (What am I, stupid?)
  • 22. I rarely depend on anyone else to get things done (I'm noticing a trend here. No matter how narcissistic a viewpoint is, I can't condone it if it reeks of idiocy.)
  • 25. I will never be satisfied until I get all that I deserve (Pah. That would be a long and unpleasant wait.)
  • 35. I can make anyone believe anything I want them to (What a thoroughly ridiculous idea. You can fool all of the agents some of the time, and some of the agents all of the time, but... well, you get the picture.)
  • 38. I get upset when people don�t notice how I look when I go out in public (I'm invisible.)
So, there you have it. If any of you clever little philosophers out there can explain why a high score on this test is a good thing, you deserve a cookie.











NEXT PREVIOUS