UNEQUIVOCAL



CURRENT
OLDER
HOST
CONTACT
GUEST BOOK
PROFILE
DISCLAIMER

Astralounge has informed me that she has been encountering some difficulty in refuting one of my arguments.

I'll save her the trouble.

The issue at hand, though it masquerades as a judgement concerning homosexuality, actually has nothing to do with homosexuality.

It has to do with language.

You see, if you aren't careful, you might read this and come away thinking that I believe homosexuality is bad or wrong.

What I actually think is bad or wrong is the looseness and lack of precision in our language.

I stand by my earlier statement. Homosexuality is a disorder.

So is being male. So is being female. So is being articulate. So is thinking. So is feeling.

There's nothing *wrong* with being disordered. I would hope that you would know that by know.

planck










NEXT PREVIOUS