UNEQUIVOCAL



CURRENT
OLDER
HOST
CONTACT
GUEST BOOK
PROFILE
DISCLAIMER

What's your nightmare?

Mine is the thing that turned the corner of the crossroads in Carcosa... from Jacob's story. The bloated white thing. It has a deformed head with black eyes and an obscenely long neck. It is pale and smooth, and looks kind of like a mushroom. Its body is round and fat.

At least once a week while I pad around the house in the dark, I expect to see it rise up out of the shadows when I turn a corner. I expect to see it behind me when I look in the bathroom mirror... or maybe it's at the far end of the hall, waiting for me to turn out the light.

Ridiculous, I know. It's far too big to hide in any of those places.

Somehow that doesn't really make me feel any better.

Stick around a while. I'll introduce you.












NEXT PREVIOUS