UNEQUIVOCAL



CURRENT
OLDER
HOST
CONTACT
GUEST BOOK
PROFILE
DISCLAIMER

Wow. My hits from people searching for pro ana just shot through the roof after that last entry.

Unfortunately, not all fools are created equal. Or maybe they are. I have a hard time determining the smaller of two minds. Anyway, from my guestbook:

Name:
URL:
E-Mail:
Donate to the SoulDrive?: Back off! I'm not here for the SoulDrive.
Comments: OK, maybe you can do what you want to yourself. I feel sorry for you, but it's up to you to get help. But what's not OK is for you to promote this disease to other people. This website is sick. It could do untold damage to recovering anorexics, like me, who've chosen happiness, and to young girls who still have the choice. They could avoid the hell of anorexia, but you seem determined to suck them into your misery. It's irresponsible, it's dangerous, and it's pathetic. Get help, enjoy your life while you have the chance, and stop wasting your precious time on this earth.

I am so sorry, dear one. It is obvious to me that you've been poisoning your brain with food, so I'll forgive you your lack of comprehension.

Still, my grandmotherly kindness compells me to to help you with your obvious (and rather sweetly endearing) misunderstandings.

First of all, you seem to be laboring under the belief that I am anorexic. Ha ha! I am not, nor have I ever been, anorexic. I would no more choose not to eat than I would choose not to breathe.

No, no. I simply support and encourage others in their decision not to eat. Actually, given the opportunity, I would also support those same people in their decision not to breathe.

Second... What's up with this whole "suck them into [my] misery" thing? I am not miserable. I am mirthful. I also like to think that I'm clever. Unfortunately, the only claim to cleverness that I can really prove is that I am cleverer than you.

I am also probably healthier than you, what with the fact that I've never had a foolish and destructive eating disorder.

I would bet that I'm thinner than you as well. I hope you aren't so far along in your "recovery" that that fails to sting. Of course, if I have succeeded in hurting your feelings, you could always make the pain disappear with a delicious cheeseburger.

Third: Irresponsible, dangerous and pathetic? I prefer calculated, contemptuous and spiteful. Or, on a lighter note, whimsically cruel and transparently obvious.

Whoops, there I went over-estimating my readers again. I keep lowering the bar, and you people keep slithering in under it anyway.

Fourth: you've "chosen happiness?" It doesn't sound like it. If you're so happy, why are you wasting time searching for pro ana websites? It sounds like you need a new hobby... have you considered bulimia?

Everyone should have a hobby. My hobby is baiting people. How's that working out for you?

Fifth: I fear that you failed to read my disclaimer the recommended three times. I also fear that even if you had, you still would have written the exact same entry in my guestbook. Meep.

Sixth: OMG!! WTF?! THIS DOOD IS SAYIN WE SHOULD EAT THE LITTEL BABYS!!!11


Anyway, thanks for taking the time to write to me and advise me of the error of my ways. I hope that whole "choosing happiness" thing goes as well for you as it went for me.












NEXT PREVIOUS