UNEQUIVOCAL



CURRENT
OLDER
HOST
CONTACT
GUEST BOOK
PROFILE
DISCLAIMER

Ahh... To be honest, I feel a smidgeon bad about this.1 Neo-relic is a helluva nice guy, and a clever writer to boot. Nevertheless:

Name: Ken
URL: http://neo-relic.diaryland.com
E-Mail:
Donate to the SoulDrive?: Sign me up.
Comments: Ah, thank you. I hadn't had a laugh like that for a while. "OMG!! WTF?! THIS DOOD IS SAYIN WE SHOULD EAT THE LITTEL BABYS!!!11" is so delightfully over-the-top. I love it. BTW, how's the new studio going? (studio? dojo? I'm not really sure, as most of my knowledge of martial arts comes from the Karate Kid)

Well... what can I say? I accept your donation, Neo-relic, though I feel like a right bastard for doing so.

In the spirt of my afore-mentioned grandmotherly kindness, I would be willing to work out a trade with you. Your soul in exchange for that of mytwocents perhaps? Of course, you'd need to throw in a little something extra to sweeten the pot, so to speak... mytwocent's soul has, after all, been rather roughly used, while yours is much lower mileage.

Shall we say mytwocent's soul, along with a bi-weekly update for the rest of 2003? That seems fair enough, no?

Of course, I'm more than willing to listen to reasonable counter-offers.

I'll hold off on adding you to the donors' list for a day or two while you decide.


The school is going well, thank you for asking. And to answer your question, studio is quite appropriate. Technically it would be "do jang," which is a Korean word that translates as "place to learn the way," but I usually just use school or studio.

Dojo, for those who are interested, translates the same, but is Japanese.


1Actually, that might be acid reflux. I have a bitch of a time identifying guilt.












NEXT PREVIOUS