UNEQUIVOCAL



CURRENT
OLDER
HOST
CONTACT
GUEST BOOK
PROFILE
DISCLAIMER

In my guestbook, Alicia writes:

Name: alicia
URL:
E-Mail:
Donate to the SoulDrive?: Sign me up.
Comments: I am honored that you mentioned me...however I wish now that I would have re-worded my passage in your guestbook. I enjoy reading your diary and contemplating your views. This world would be a better place if Beavis were president. Then all we would have to worry about is getting him his t.p. for his bunghole.

My apologies Alicia. As my various and sundry online friends can attest, sometimes I get snippy with people for no good reason. This happens with alarming frequency during the morning, afternoon and evening hours, though it shows a tendency to slack off from about 2:00 AM to 10:00 AM, while I sleep.

Anyway, I mistakenly assumed that you were one of those folks who found my site by running a Google search on the meaning of unequivocal. I had no idea that you were a regular reader.

I would never want to do anything that would alienate or distress my regular readers.


So. I apologize for the misunderstanding. As a token of my apology, let me re-answer your question, and then let me do you a small favor.

First, the answer: unequivocal means never having to say you're sorry, and never needing to check for internal consistency.

Now, the favor. I suspect that you accidentally accepted the default settings in the guestbook, and thereby inadvertently donated your soul to the Soul Drive.

It was never my intent to trick people into signing over their souls... so why don't you go ahead and resign my guestbook, and let me know whether you actually meant to donate. If so, why I'll be happy to accept your soul. My mouth waters at the very thought. But if not, I will (in the spirit of friendship) formally release any lien I may currently have on your immortal spiritual baggage.

Let it never be said that the milk of human kindness has curdled in my veins. You have until Friday, March 21st to correct the error (assuming, of course, that that was what it was).












NEXT PREVIOUS